Upcoming Events

Previous Events

Israel Island's 1st Birthday

27 Oct, 2013 - 11:00 am SLT

Region: Israel Island (Knoworld)
Location: Zoola Pool Bar
SLURL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/KnoWorld/88/80/1254
Description:
SIM BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!

Yeps, it's been a year since we opened the sim to everyone and what a year it's been! In honour of this milestone, we're planning a birthday extravaganza and you are invited!! For details, check out the poster.

The Event will start 9 PM Israel time ( 2 PM NYC time / 11 AM SLT)

So clear that space on your ical and put in 10 reminders....this is an event not to miss!

Event Pics

Sukkot Party

25 Sep, 2013 - 12:00 pm SLT

Region: Israel Island (Knoworld)
Location: The Negev
SLURL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/KnoWorld/188/134/27
Description:
Hafsakat Sukkot Party - See Sukkot out with a bang this year. Wednesday 25th September. We are throwing a party on the fly.
Its' that time of the year to raise your hands to the sky with your fellow Jews and dance under the sukkha.
There will be music, dancing and lots of good chatter...SO keep the time free and come on down to the sukkah in the negev
This coming Wednesday 21:00 Israel time ( 14:00 NYC time)
at Israel Island
see you there!

Event Pics

Tu B'Av

21 Jul, 2013 - 12:00 pm SLT

Region: Israel Island (Knoworld)
Location: The Vineyard
SLURL: TBA
Description:
To celebrate Tu B'Av, the Festival of Love, this year, Israel Island is throwing a big party and you're invited!

With Speed Dating, Games & Prizes and a thumping party with special guest DJ, Tu B'Av is shaping up to be an extraordinary night.

The festival is very popular in Israel these days but it has it's roots way back in ancient Jewish History.

Discover the history of Tu B'Av, get all the details of the event and RSVP, at www.israelisland.com/events/tubav/.

Event Pics